SC orders probe
Modi's role in
Gujarat riots


Eight Critical Trials
in Gujarat

Northerner moors

  Anti-Christian Carnage:
(Orissa 2008)

 Click here for online
donations to CJP







Compensation to  Gujarat Riot Victims


Public Meeting

Fatwa on Terrorism issued by Mufti Fuzail-ur-Rahman Hilal Usmani
(Pronounced in person at a Public Meeting, “Citizens Against Terror”, organized by Citizens for Justice and Peace, Muslims for Secular Democracy and others in Mumbai on July 27, 2006).

Text of Fatwa: Hindi | Urdu | Marathi | Gujarati

Message from Sajjadanashin Of
Hazrat Khwaja Saheb,
Ajmer Shari

Press Coverage of Meeting

Statement of Condemnation
(Mumbai Blast)


November 26, 2009


A Healthier and Safer Mumbai!!!


Two Ambulances at Sion and Marine Lines Station


The Citizens for Justice and Peace September 2009 been running two ambulances in collaboration with 1298 from the Sion and Marine Line stations for any emergency care related to rail commuters since October 2009. One more ambulance will be on Mumbai’s roads by the end of December. CJP had made this commitment to the ordinary Mumbaikar, traumatized after the terror attack on November 26. About 55 persons of the persons shot at, at CST station bled to death because prompt emergency trauma care was not readily available.


The CJP’s Initiative to contribute to the city’s failing paramedic services was made possible due to the thanks to the generous contributions received from Jethro Tull’s The Band, the Vikram Chatwals group and through a concert and fashion week organized by E 18 and Lakme IMG has since and Anoushka Shankar. Private donations were also received on the day of the concert. We enclose photographs of the ambulances and urge Mumbaikars to join us in making Mumbai healthy and safe.




Teesta Setalvad

Secretary & Trustee


Other Trustees:

I.M. Kadri                                Arvind Krishnaswamy                         Javed Akhtar

Cyrus Guzder                        Alyque Padamsee                               Anil Dharker

Nandan Maluste                  Javed Anand                                          Rahul Bose                

Cedric Prakash



| About CJP || Home || Feedback |