Status Quo

Best Bakery case
Supreme Court judgment on Best Bakery Case

Northerner moors

Gujarat Riots
 Concerned Citizens Tribunal Report


Relief & Rehabilitation

   - Report

Judicial Research

   - Judgments on
   - Judgments
     supporting case
     for transfer



   - Press Releases








Crime Against Humanity


Public Advocacy

   - Making Institutions Accountable

July 12, 2006


Statement of Condemnation


Acts of Terror are acts of cowardice. Terror of the kind unleashed by eight bomb blasts in Mumbai’s western railway line killing over 175 innocent victims need to be condemned unequivocally. Citizens for Justice and Peace condemns these acts and pledges itself to the campaign against violence of any kind.  We pledge whatever support we can give to the families of the victims and for the brave Mumbaikar who chipped in all night to save the soul of the city.


Mumbai has already responded and will continue to respond with strong condemnation and resolve to fight the terror and empathy and compassion for the victims.


Terror, especially in the name of faith, defiles faiths and creates deep divides among people. This is the greatest challenge for us. Not to fall for the deep design of the terrorists and maintain peace and harmony at all costs. Do join CJP’s campaign for calm, harmony, solidarity and hope. Against Violence.




CJP is against the politics of violence and terror. Action after yesterday’s terror is vital and critical. Help to find unidentified bodies, empathy for the victims, salutes to the courageous men and women who saved, yet again, the soul of this great city.


Give and Share Generously.


Teesta Setalvad, Secretary                                Vijay Tendulkar, President

IM Kadri, Vice-President                                    Arvind Krishnaswamy, Treasurer

Javed Akhtar                                                     Shabana Azmi

Javed Anand                                                     Cyrus Guzder

Alyque Padamsee                                             Anil Dharker                         

Titoo Ahluwalia                                                  Rahul Bose                         Dolphy De Souza                                              


| About CJP || Home || Feedback |